Twitter @thetvking RSS Facebook Feedback

Seven Ages of Britain

Premier :: 2003-11-15

on Channel 4

Genre :: Documentary

Seven Ages of Britain poster


Bettany Hughes provides an insight into the lives of ordinary British people who lived 8,000 years before the emergence of modern society, from the Stone Age to the Industrial Revolution

Latest Episode

Series 1 - Episode 2 - The Second Age 1000 BC – 43 AD
Aired - 22 November 2003

Episode summary:

Bettany Hughes explores the period from 1500 BC to 43 AD, comprising the Bronze and Iron Ages, which saw Britain engulfed by widespread flooding and the hunter-gatherers forced to abandon their homes and learn new skills. Tribes came into existence and people gave themselves names, picked rulers, used simple coinage, and became traders with their continental neighbours.

Watch Episodes Online - Episode Guide

Seven Ages of Britain Cast List

No cast information available.

Seven Ages of Britain Comments

Latest Seven Ages of Britain News

There is no news available.

Seven Ages of Britain Reviews

There are no reviews available.
This Week