Twitter @thetvking RSS Facebook Feedback

Dead of Night

Premier :: 1972-11-01

on BBC Two

Genre :: Drama

Dead of Night poster


Dead of Night was a British television anthology series of supernatural fiction, produced by the BBC and broadcast on BBC2 in 1972. It ran for a single series; of its seven 50-minute episodes, only three—"The Exorcism", "Return Flight", and "A Woman Sobbing"—are known to survive in the BBC's archives. Another programme made by the Dead of Night production team under Innes Lloyd, The Stone Tape, intended to be the eighth episode, does survive in the archives but was not broadcast under the Dead of Night banner.

Latest Episode

Series 1 - Episode 7 - A Woman Sobbing
Aired - 17 December 1972

Episode summary:

Jane is an discontented middle-class wife and mother. One night in her bedroom she hears a woman crying, though her husband hears nothing. Is it a symptom of her depression or is her home haunted? In her attempts to discover the truth she becomes increasingly paranoid

Watch Episodes Online - Episode Guide

+ Series 1

+ Episode - 7 A Woman Sobbing Aired - 17 December 1972
+ Episode - 6 Two in the Morning Aired - 10 December 1972
+ Episode - 5 Smith Aired - 03 December 1972
+ Episode - 3 Bedtime Aired - 19 November 1972
+ Episode - 2 Return Flight Aired - 12 November 1972
+ Episode - 1 The Exorcism Aired - 05 November 1972

Dead of Night Cast List

No cast information available.

Dead of Night Comments

Latest Dead of Night News

There is no news available.

Dead of Night Reviews

There are no reviews available.
This Week