Twitter @thetvking RSS Facebook Feedback


Premier :: 2003-07-17

Genre :: Animation

Popotan poster
Image provided by thetvdb.com


Three sisters. Ai, Mai, Mii and their housekeeper android Mea live in a large old house which travels through time. The story is about the sisters search for a certain person and the affects moving through time has on the sisters as they have adventures and make friends only to have to leave again. It also shows throughout the series the affects the sisters have on the lives of the people they have interacted with.Characters: Ai is the oldest of the three sisters. She possesses the ability to speak to any kind of flowers, most importantly the popotan (dandelions). Ai might not be the brightest, but she has a heart of gold and is always ready to help out. Just don't let her get anywhere near the kitchen...

Latest Episode

Series 1 - Episode 12 - Popotan
Aired - 03 October 2003

Episode summary:

The episode begins after the sister's final travel through time shown in the anime with Daisuke, Daichi and Asuka's younger child, asking a grown-up Mai, Konami's daughter, about the girls. After this, the episode backtracks to each of the sisters spends time with the person they have the best memories of from their journey, while Shizuku and Keith keep watch: Ai becomes once again becomes young Daichi's teacher, Mai goes back to school with Konami; and Mii returns to Nono and her grandfather. However, the sisters begin to realize that although they cherish their friendships, they cherish their time together even more. Mea returns to pick them up, to continue on their journey. They say their goodbyes and Ai wishes for Keith to be able to find a special place for himself one day, as the sisters have done. In the final scene, an older Mai, Konami's daughter, has just finished telling the epic of the girls' time travels to Daisuke when they see a flash of light, the arrival of the mansion.

Watch Episodes Online - Episode Guide

+ Series 1

+ Episode - 12 Popotan Aired - 03 October 2003
+ Episode - 11 Farewell Aired - 26 September 2003
+ Episode - 10 The Gift Aired - 19 September 2003
+ Episode - 9 One More Time Aired - 12 September 2003
+ Episode - 8 Christmas Aired - 05 September 2003
+ Episode - 6 I'm Home Aired - 22 August 2003
+ Episode - 5 Hot Springs Aired - 15 August 2003
+ Episode - 4 Alone Aired - 08 August 2003
+ Episode - 3 Magic Aired - 01 August 2003
+ Episode - 2 Friends Aired - 25 July 2003
+ Episode - 1 Secret House Aired - 18 July 2003

Popotan Cast List

No cast information available.

Popotan Comments

Latest Popotan News

There is no news available.

Popotan Reviews

There are no reviews available.
This Week