Twitter @thetvking RSS Facebook Feedback

An Idiot Abroad

Premier :: 2010-09-05

on Sky One

Genre :: Comedy

An Idiot Abroad poster
Image provided by thetvdb.com


An Idiot Abroad is a 2010 light entertainment travel documentary television series broadcast on Sky 1, and a spin-off book published by Canongate Books, featuring Karl Pilkington, Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant. The central premise of both the television series and the book is that Pilkington has no interest in global travel and so Merchant and Gervais make him travel, for education and comedy purposes respectively, while themselves staying in London and monitoring his progress. The series has 7 episodes covering China, India, Jordan, Mexico, Egypt, Brazil and Peru.

Latest Episode

Series 0 - Episode 31 - An Idiot Abroad Series 3 Q&A
Aired - 28 December 2012

Episode summary:

Ricky Gervais, Karl Pilkington and Warwick Davis, discuss the highs and lows, and making of the new series of An Idiot Abroad 3.

Watch Episodes Online - Episode Guide

An Idiot Abroad Cast List

No cast information available.

An Idiot Abroad Comments

Latest An Idiot Abroad News

There is no news available.

An Idiot Abroad Reviews

Read all An Idiot Abroad reviews
Written by :- JeromeWetzelTV Date added 2013-01-13 00:00:00 View more An Idiot Abroad.
A An Idiot Abroad reviews item imageKarl Pilkington is back for a second trip 'round the world in An Idiot Abroad 2. As in the first season, Karl hates just about every minute of his journey; he doesn't enjoy traveling or experiencing cultures that stretch him outside of his comfort zone. And also, like in the first bout, the results are hilarious for the television viewer who delights in watching the poor man suffer. Series one ha...read more
comment 0 Comments

Instantly watch from thousands of TV episodes & movies streaming from Netflix. Try Netflix for FREE!
This Week