Twitter @thetvking RSS Facebook Feedback

Fox announces 11th season of American Idol air date

American Idol poster

Written by : published Thursday 8th December 2011

Fox announces 11th season of American Idol air date main image

American Idol returns for its 11th season with a special two night premiere followed by an extended broadcast following the NFC Championship game.  The show returns with host Ryan Seacrest and judges Randy Jackson, Jennifer Lopez, and Steven Tyler.  Audition cities features in season 11 include Charleston, South Carolina, Denver, Colorado, Houston, Texas,  Newark, New Jersey, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Portland, Oregon, San Diego, California and St. Louis, Missouri.  The two night premiere airs on Wednesday, January 18, 2012 from 8:00-10:00 pm and on Thursday, January 19, 2012 from 8:00-9:00 p.m.    A third episode will air on Sunday, January 22, 2012 from 10:00-11:00 pm.  That episode will follow the game.

The announcement for the season 11 premiere comes as three of American Idol’s previous winners winning American Country Music Awards.  Carrie Underwood won Female Artist of the Year and , Scotty McCreery won New Artist of the Year, and Kelly Clarkson and Jason Aldean won Music Video: Group or Collaboration and Single of the Year:  Vocal collaboration.

Check out the American Idol Season 11 photo shoot below.

About the author Charisse V

Charisse V

Charisse Van Horn is a freelance writer for Examiner.com and has her own content writing business. You may find more about Charisse here. Charisse Van Horn You may also follow her on Facebook here Charisse Van Horn on Facebook

Charisse V's profile | Charisse V's RSS feed
This Week